Site Council

Site Council Members

  • Victoria Camargo – Chairman / Parent
  • Shannon Fouchard – Faculty
  • Rebecca Turem – Secretary / Faculty
  • Garrett Kirkland – Administrator
  • Alex Visaya – Parent
  • Fernando Rodriguez – Faculty
  • Warad Ibkheitan – Faculty
  • Arthur Aleman – Parent
  • Mary Struhs – Classified Faculty

Why is there a Site Council


All elementary and middle schools have decided to participate in the School Based Coordinated Program (SBCP) using School Improvement Program funds; therefore, they are REQURIED to have School Site Councils.  (Some high schools have school site councils to administer other programs and funds.  The bylaws of these councils govern their activities.) Half of the Council members are school staff; the majority of this group must be classroom teachers.