School Site Council

Site Council


California Education Code 52852 requires that a school site council shall be established at each school that participates in Title I or LCFF supplemental/concentration grant funding.   The school site council shall be composed of the principal and representatives of: teachers selected by teachers at the school; other school personnel selected by other school personnel at the school; parents of pupils attending the school selected by the parents; and, in secondary schools, pupils selected by pupils attending the school.

School site council meet regularly to complete the following activities: elect officers, develop/revise by-law (optional), advise the annual revision of the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), recommend the annual revisions to the SPSA for Board approval, approve revisions to the site categorical budget and SPSA, monitor the implementation of the site categorical budget and activities in the SPSA, and annually evaluate the activities in the approved SPSA.

SSC Handbook

Legal Mandates & Requirements

Ed Code

Site Council Members

  • Rich Vasquez – Chair/Parent
  • Krystal Vasquez – Vice Chair/Student
  • Brendan Murphy – Secretary/Teacher
  • Ashlee Vuong – Student
  • Isaiah Patterson- Student
  • April Ybarra – Parent
  • Vacant - Parent
  • Garrett Kirkland – Principal
  • Mary Struhs – Classified Staff 
  • Blake Kennedy - Teacher
  • Pete Pangelinan – Teacher 
  • Susan Rubert – Teacher